LIMITED TIME OFFER: $0.99 for 3 months of Music Maker Supreme. $14.99/mo after. Not for users in Quebec. Ends 12/15/19. Terms apply.
Get it Now

Will it be possible to turn off Collaborations and auto saving?

Comments

8 comments

  • tobias.lindahl

    +1 on this request. Please make the auto save optional.

    It is really annoying to trigger a new auto-mastering just because you accidentally changed something. The explicit save gives you a stable point to return to if you happen to mess things up.

    This is almost a deal breaker for me using Soundtrap.

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • matt

    I, too have problems with this autosave feature, I recently made a new track and I liked the way it was, I was experimenting on what to add to it though, what I didnt notice was I cut off a part of a new region, and it autosaved, I was unable to retrieve it was frustrated all morning.. Yes it can be useful for forgetful people, but its also a curse its so annoying. makes everything lag too.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jethro

    Hey guys, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

    The team behind Soundtrap is always working on improving and building new features and tools for you to use. Your suggestions are important to us because it helps inform future decisions, so we’ll pass your idea on.

    Make sure you’re always in the loop about new features and other announcements by enabling Soundtrap news and updates on your account's settings.

    -2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • tobias.lindahl

    Today this feature totally destroyed a recording for me. I opened a project on the app (Iphone) and it could not load the tracks in the studio (which also happens all the time, btw). Tha app happily announced that it had saved this version, though, and now the previously existing tracks are gone.

    Please turn the auto save off until you have made it possible to opt out.

     

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Orange Sky

    Same. I was working on a kind of "Red Alert" kind of song, and i was working on the bass line mixed with drums. I accidentally covered it with the alarm sfx, and it completely erased hours of melody writing. Of course, there's a solution! locked behind a paywall.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Orange Sky

    Also, I like how someone from the SoundTrap team responded, and have done absolutely nothing to fix it. They've clearly noticed it, so why haven't they done such a simple (and important) adjustment?!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • matt

    I'm not joking, the autosave feature is progressively getting worse. The things I add/change to my project keeps retracting to its earlier arrangement before the "saving" icon saves. It also adds lag to my pc, I dont have a good pc and soundtrap was really great for producing music until this autosave feature got out of hand. Least you could do is the ability to turn it off PLEASE! 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jethro

    Hi guys, thank you for reaching out!

    At present, turning off the autosave is currently unavailable. This feature was added to ensure that unsaved project data won't get lost in the event that a user accidentally closed his/her file due to unexpected power outages or device system issues.

    If you prefer the old version where you need to manually save your project, an available workaround is to make a copy of an old project (projects made before December 2022) with manual save feature, duplicate your old, delete all existing tracks and use it as as template. This way, you can still utilize the manual save function even if you create new arrangements/beats/recordings.

    Hope this helps for the meantime :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.